Feb 15, 2016

Employee Profile: Stuart Ingleby


Stuart, Territory Manager responsible for the North of the UK talks about his job and hobbies.
Category: News
Posted by: Sjoerd

We asked Stuart, Territory Manager responsible for the North of the UK, some questions about his job and hobbies.

1.    Why do you love your job?

I really enjoy my job at GWS, it poses many challenges that make each day different to the next. The range of customers that I see means that I always have to react in many ways to solve all different types of problems. My main enjoyment is getting involved with a larger customer that when I come out of a meeting I feel like we have achieved or going to achieve something good. I enjoy the freedom of my job in the fact that we can supply pretty much anyone and I can go anywhere to sell, the fact that we have the best products on the market makes my job that bit easier because at the end of the day people buy from people and having someone like myself that is friendly and a generally well liked person makes having meetings more like a catch up over business. This makes me enthusiastic about getting up and going to work.


2.    What do you think about working at GWS?

Working for GWS is very enjoyable, like I said above I enjoy getting up and getting out on the road. It does have many challenges but that makes it more interesting. The main thing I like about it is the fact that communication seems to be at the top of everyone’s priority. This makes my job so much easier as I do not have to wait around to give answers back to customers and potential customers.


3.    What are your hobbies? Or any other things you like to do after work?

I have recently gotten engaged to my beautiful girlfriend Katie so we have many exciting things ahead planning a wedding so this is going to be my main hobby for the foreseeable future! We love to travel and try different places, we have just come back from spending New Year in Las Vegas which is where we got engaged and have another holiday to Mexico planned for later this year. I do enjoy going to the gym and keeping as fit as possible, I am an avid Rugby League fan and did enjoy playing weekly up until a year ago when I had to hang up my boots due to injury. I have a weekend and evening job as a Door Supervisor for the Leeds arena which is very interesting and keeps my customer service skills on point as it is very challenging in this area. I do get to meet some superstars and see some amazing shows!I have 2 dogs, a chocolate Labrador and a miniature Jack Russell which we love to take on walks.  They are very needy but very loving.


4.    Anything else you want to add?

I am very keen to travel and hope to do this with GWS, my long-term goal is to live in the U.S. and to be able to use my career with GWS to do so.  That would be yet another challenging and very rewarding aspect of the job.